Variety THEATRE

Variety Theatre Committee 22/23



From Top Left - Faye Johnston, David Bleach, Bridget Danielson, President Nicky Milmine, Sarah Yeoman, Belinda McArthur, Vice President Jo Hooper, Gavin Templeton, Melissa Shimmin, Jessie Thomson, Emily-Jane Farr, Chris Woods and Peter Muir

Annual General Meeting Awards

At our most recent AGM we were proud to present the following awards!

Awarded in Appreciation of Service to MTNZ 2022 Dianne Favel Ashburton Operatic Society Merit Award David Bleach We also present Yvonne Harrison with a bouquet of flowers for her 40 year's service to the society.



Newsletter October 2022

October 1st-8th alongside The Ashburton Event Centre we staged Jesus Christ Superstar! We are very happy with how the season ran and we would like to thank absolutely everyone that was involved! We also would like to thank the Ashburton community for their support providing wonderful audiences each night!



The Wizard of Oz!

Director/Choreographer Madison Thew-Keyworth and Musical Director Chris Woods! Auditions 10th 11th of December Show Dates 19th -27th of May 2023