Variety Theatre Ashburton is run by a dedicated team of volunteers who provide their time and expertise to help create our famous productions every year. A huge thank you to those who serve on the committee and make the work of Variety Theatre possible.

Patron – Margaret Jackson

President – Jo Hooper

Vice President – Emily Jane Farr 

Party People Manager – Candy Clark



Susan Moore, Joanne Harrison, Melissa Shimmin, Belinda McArthur, Bridget Danielson, David Bleach, Faye Johnston, Pete Muir, Sarah Yeoman, Nicky Milmine, Elizabeth Wells and Jessie Thomson. 

To find out more, or to volunteer to help out, please get in touch.